Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Canterbury City FC

View

1st Team - The team

Gary Sayer

Central Defender
W 7 L 7 D 5
Appearances:
19
Previous clubs: Herne Bay, Whitstable Town
Biography: Age 31, born Canterbury

Gary was a summer target for Manager Ben Smith, so we were delighted that he signed. Gary has been an intelligent and consistent performer with first team experience in Step 4 level since he was 18. Comfortable in all defensive roles.
All appearances (19)
August 2017
  • Sub Off ( '54 )
September 2017
Sat 2 Sep, 15:00
a
League
D
  • Sub On ( '63 )
Wed 6 Sep, 19:45
a
League
D
  • Sub Off ( '81 )
Wed 13 Sep, 19:45
h
League
L
Sat 16 Sep, 15:00
a
Cup
W
Tue 19 Sep, 19:45
a
League
L
Sun 24 Sep, 15:00
h
Cup
W
  • Clean Sheet Bonus ( '90 )
Sat 30 Sep, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub Off ( '72 )
October 2017
Sat 7 Oct, 15:00
a
League
L
  • Yellow Card ( '68 )
  • Red Card ( '74 )
Sat 21 Oct, 15:00
h
Cup
W
Wed 25 Oct, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Clean Sheet Bonus ( '95 )
Sat 28 Oct, 15:00
a
League
D
November 2017
Sat 4 Nov, 15:00
a
League
D
  • Clean Sheet Bonus ( '90 )
Sat 11 Nov, 15:00
a
Cup
L
December 2017
Sat 2 Dec, 15:00
a
League
L
  • Sub On ( '86 )
  • Yellow Card ( '25 )
Sat 9 Dec, 15:00
h
League
D
Sat 16 Dec, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Red Card ( '96 )

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors